Kitchen electrical panel cover-up

So, this little project I have been thinking about since I moved in here. Cover this electrical panel in the kitchen.
737268_466734673362671_1660860041_o
We do not own our home, but, I want it to be pretty. Nothing permanent. (This is not our home, we are only on vacation on earth… we will be eternally home in heaven!!!) I moved in here 16 months ago and have been looking for the right size picture or anything really that would fit. I wanted a cork board, chalk board,or dry erase board, maybe something magnetic with pictures…. fabric even… Have to have scripture…God is so good. I found this at a thrift shoppe 740601_466734880029317_913495361_o

Does not quite fit… too small.

Well so my husband has lots of things around here from his job ( . I thought I had been through all of it. BUT, I did not recall the board covered up behind the head of our bed( a cork board) How great when I found it. The board is big… I can cut it…Oh and do a chalk board paint over it… and put a fabric and metal magnetic strip.frame

736254_468563186513153_1562832375_o

I removed the frame and mitered the corners only of the width boards  Then I tried the two different ways of doing it…painting with brush or spray on the scrap piece of cork, spray did great.
Could not wait to see how it would look.
266821_472882152747923_1257388740_o

YAY!!! I love it ❤ now I will be working on a fabric and metal frame. I will keep you posted.
I am just happy to have that panel covered though. I can change the scripture daily, post my life style changes such as exercise and recipes to try. Posting encouragement for my daily walk with God and fitness.

2 thoughts on “Kitchen electrical panel cover-up

  1. First off I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts prior to writing. I’ve had difficulty clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any ideas or hints?
    Thank you!

    • I pray Philippians 4:6 Don’t be anxious about anything but in everything with prayer and thanksgiving let your reguest be made known to God. If you keep going in that chapter the next text gets even better!!!

Leave a Reply

