Romans 6:23
For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our LordacceptJESUS

I was thinking yesterday and I told my husband…”People are so miserable, sad, no sign of joy, peace, happiness shows in them. We were at a traffic light early in the morning bring my sister Idelsis’ kitties to be spade and neutered. Looking at the people in the cars around us, I had on some praise music so I was singing and praising God. I wanted to open my window and ask do you know the Lord God who loves you so much He sent His Son Jesus to live, die and rise up for you. I get some what Jesus freakish. Ok I am a Jesus Freak… It is better than what I was prior to starting a relationship with Him and ending my religion. I know not even all Christians walk around happy, which I think is terrible. I don’t mean constantly smiling, but just not fearful and miserable. God does call us to pick up our cross and follow Him…So maybe quit simply they are feeling like they got a death sentence by being Christian. All our hope is in Jesus, He gives us our comforter in the Holy Spirit. We have peace, knowing we will be with Him eternally. This is not our home. Our fellowship is very important, stepping away and looking into this world were we work and the non christian people we know we are their example of what Christians are like. I am not tell you anything our Pastors don’t tell us and this is not new. But I made this to share with my unbelieving friends and wanted to share it with you all as well. God’s grace, peace, light, and love Doreen XO

I made this little picture to share with Facebook friends and of course you my Blog buddies!!! Forgive me if I don’t know how to add a link to Free Pretty Things For You. I will try my best. Keren over there does beautiful vintage and other fancy PRETTY things.

http://www.freeprettythingsforyou.com/

That is the link please go over and tell her Doreen said, “Hi!”

2 thoughts on “

  1. Congratulations on your life with Christ as the head. I just wanted to give you a thumbs up on your inspiration words of encouragement of your own testimony of a day in your life. I agree with them wholeheartedly and may God bless you for your testimony each day of a smile for the world….in its bleakness and despair. Sandy

    • Yay Sandy Thank you so much for commenting and being my first. I pray I can be a blessing everyday and that God puts thosepeople in my path who need to know Him. Thank you again for commenting it truly means alot to me!!! God’s grace. peace, light, and love Doreen

Leave a Reply

