Crown worthy

Did you know there are 5 crowns we can obtain…? I pray you receive them and more.
Calligraphic-Ornaments
Incorruptible Crown

1 Corinthians 9:25  Everyone who competes practices self-discipline in everything. The runners do this to get a crown of leaves that shrivel up and die, but we do it to receive a crown that never dies.

tumblr_m5vm53kBeJ1qa5s02o1_500
Crown of Righteousness

2 Timothy 4:7-8  I have fought the good fight, finished the race, and kept the faith. At last the champion’s wreath that is awarded for righteousness is waiting for me. The Lord, who is the righteous judge, is going to give it to me on that day. He’s giving it not only to me but also to all those who have set their heart on waiting for his appearance.

943296_4637200777958_1919817730_n
Crown of Life

Revelation 2:10 Don’t be afraid of what you are going to suffer. Look! The devil is going to throw some of you into prison in order to test you. You will suffer hardship for ten days. Be faithful even to the point of death, and I will give you the crown of life.

55025_428848590502030_114269603_o

Crown of Joy

1 Thessalonians 2:19 What is our hope, joy, or crown that we can brag about in front of our Lord Jesus when he comes? Isn’t it all of you?

vintage girl cards- sweetlyscrapped
(thanks to sweetlyscraped) Free Business Card Template

Crown of Glory

1 Peter 5:4 And when the chief shepherd appears, you will receive an unfading crown of glory.
I want all of these Crowns and more. I want to be perfect as Jesus was perfect. I think we all do and we all fall short. Praise God He sees Jesus and we are covered by His blood.

Today as I read my Bible study it was about discipline and restoration in a Church. I was a little troubled, reading 1 Corinthians 5 kinda was hard to get. How do we tell people about their sin and help them as Jesus said. He did throw the money changers out of the Church but He sat and ate with prostitutes and tax collectors. We are to love one another as He did and we are not the judge of someone’s walk. Then I think these are Paul’s writing to the Church at Corinth so it is Biblical but not a commandment of God. So either way your case can be pleaded. If you choose to be in a Church of people content in their walk not striving for perfection and thinking well saved by grace, thank God for His mercy cuz I am just a sinner. So be it. I would rather have someone tell me where I am going wrong or straying than be allowed to sin as I see fit.  I realize I am judgmental but I am not out to make friends I am out to make my body stronger. If I am to call myself part of a family. I want a family I am proud of. I am proud to be a Christian and I try to glorify God in my day to day life. I am not done that is why I am still here. I am working on it though. I pray for you and your walk and ask prayer for mine.

I Love you and I am praying God’s grace, Peace, light and love for you and your loved ones. In Jesus’ service, Doreen

Leave a Reply

