Compost Can Rain Chimes

get-attachment.aspx
As I am reading, I recall my devotional this morning from the Upper room (I get sent to my email daily).
It was about showing mercy to others…Blessed are the merciful,for they will be shown mercy. Matt5:7  (who judgmental me just popped into my head, I could stand to do this.)
Then
the next one I read was  Hypocrite…hypocrites, well did Isaiah prophesy of you, saying,‘This people draw close unto Me with their mouth, and honor Me with their lips, but their heart is far from Me. In vain they do worship Me, teaching for doctrines the commandments of men.’” Matt 15:7
Well, hmmmm, What first came to mind was, I am gonna need mercy for being so judgmental… Then the Truth of scripture came to me to back up my thinking… Do not judge, or you too will be judged.For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you. Matt 7:1+2
So, this gets my mind spinning this rainy morning. And I decide to read about my assurance of Salvation from John Mac Arthur. And he is gonna explain it all to me…
Don’t continue to live with doubts about your eternal salvation. Rather, live with the blessed assurance God wants you to enjoy as His child!
Saved Without A Doubt: Being Sure of Your Salvation (John MacArthur Study) (p. 16). David C Cook. Kindle Edition.
Elect according to the foreknowledge of God the Father, through sanctification of the Spirit, unto obedience and sprinkling of the blood of Jesus Christ: Grace unto you, and peace, be multiplied.1 Peter 1:2

I know because of the way I am convicted, the Holy Spirit lives in me. I struggle with obedience as all flesh does. But I believe Jesus was the Son of God and that His blood covers my sins.  God has been so good to me. I may go back and forth beating myself into sense.  It is not wasted though. Every time I do (beat myself) I grow more and more to changing the bad and being less of a tail.There is scripture about that. The LORD will make you the head, not the tail. If you pay attention to the commands of the LORD your God, Due. 28:13
Oh wait does that Old Testament apply to me or any of us…? If we are relying on the New Testament…? Hmmm…
As I listen to the rain hit those cans these things pass through my thoughts and I grow closer to God and each one of you by overcoming my judgment. I see those rusty cans in the picture. I see me in those cans. Most people would judge them to be garbage. They have been all used up and sat too long in the weather. BUT GOD (pause for a smile cuz I love those words), can and does use everything for His glory and the expansion of His kingdom.  I know I was enjoying the music he was making on them with the rain and when I refill them with compost over and over again to feed my worms and enrich my soil I know God can do amazing things with old rusty things!!! AND I aint so old and rusty. The sun is coming out and the fields are white, harvest should be plentiful. I leave you with this… I planted the seed, Apollos watered it, but God has been making it grow. 1 Cor. 3:6

      My precious friend and dear reader I would love to know if you read this and I pray that it gave you encouragement. I don’t know if anyone reads it unless they comment. No comments means nobody is reading…? Well that can’t be true… can it?
I love you and I pray God’s grace, peace, light, and love for you today and every day. That you are blessed and that you would be a blessing. In Jesus’ service, Amen & Amen!!!

6 thoughts on “Compost Can Rain Chimes

  1. Thank you for this… we awaken sinners every morning but through God’s grace are we forgiven when we have faith.

    • Oh Happy Day Dia Feliz I am so happy you came and read and commented Nancy I thank God for responding to my prayer. I have been asking and here you are,God bless you always!!!

  2. “BUT GOD (pause for a smile cuz I love those words), can and does use everything for His glory.” I wonder if you intended the pun hidden in this wise sentence — God CAN use everything for his glory — perfect words for a post about tin can chimes 🙂 Made me smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

