Hooray for Hannah

hannah weeping
I have been praying for my son, like this. God gave me him, he knows of God and Jesus, he was baptized as a baby and raised in Catholic Church. But he shrugs off God and Jesus now and “he ain’t got time for that!” As I read the story of Hannah from 1 Samuel 1 I thought of him and how God answered Hannah. I trust and believe he will answer me as well. When our wills line up with His will things get done…But not in my time, in His.
In verse  1 :13 Hannah speaks to God with her soul She gushes out all her feelings. a continuing prayerful longing.
1:19 The Lord remembers her…God never leaves us or forsakes us
1:27+28 Hannah knows where her gifts come from, tells others, and worships God.
2:1 Hannah continues rejoicing in the Lord.

There is so much to gather from this story. Every timeI read it something new stricks me. It has spoken to me about a husbands love, It has spoken to me about a mothers love, It is speaking to me about prayer today. What does it speak to you?
I amcontinuing in prayer for my son and I am rejoicing already for I know with all my heart he knows God and he has accepted Jesus. This world is so hard on our kids. That river of tears I cry for Dennis is not wasted God has collected each tear drop. Psalm 58:6 God collects our tears and a record of all our sorrows. http://biblia.com/bible/nlt/Ps56.8
So I am over joyed to realize I have given it to Him and He is keeping hold of them all and remembers!!!
God’s grace, peace, light, and love In Jesus’ Service.
I love you and I am praying for you. But I may not even know you were here unless you comment. So please leave me a hello or even answer my question if this speaks to you.

3 thoughts on “Hooray for Hannah

  1. Pingback: And then Hannah Prayed | Prayers and Promises

  2. To have the faith of Hannah.. To pray with our whole selves… To slump… To sob… And to release it to Him ….to find ourselves joyful for this release knowing that it is in His hands all will be well. I commend you for what you have done for your son!

Leave a Reply

