So much to do

Sometimes I feel overwhelmed with so much to do. I can only think of one thing to do. Sleep…or crawl under a bush. I am thankful to God He gives me one more chance to live and breath today. Why do I want to waste it? I know I am not alone in this. Is there anyone out there? Why is it easier to curl up or hide? It is hard to know Jesus loves me so much and wondering why He does when I feel like this. Although we don’t know what it was, Paul wrote about a “thorn in the flesh” and concluded with: “For when I am weak, then I am strong.” (2Cor 12:10) He had learned that there is no better way to experience the fullness of God’s power then when we are NOT at full strength. I remember, early in my walk with the Lord, when  was not really sure of my faith and beliefs. I had prayed constantly, watched only TBN, listened to only Christian music, read my Bible, did daily devotionals,  and was doing everything I could stay strong. I fell and backslid when I first met my husband. So he knew how weak I really am. Finally I said to God, “I am not strong.” God’s response, “Good, now let me do it.” GOD IS ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF US TODAY. LOOK UP! I am and I keep striving forward. Get up. Stand up. He controls the strings if you let Him!!!
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you. In Jesus’ Service Doreen   ✞  ✞  ✞
scan0008

I pray you enjoy this image. God blessed me with this antique Bible. This is kinda how I was feeling as I wrote this.

Isaiah 53:4-5Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted.But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

 

 
2 thoughts on “So much to do

Leave a Reply

