Covering a switchplate

d_1145

This graphic came from http://thegraphicsfairy.com/ I love her site. I took it from black and white to a violet hue for my room. I have done this with another one as well for my kitchen with a vine graphic and scripture inserted.

winelabelbrown12
So I wanted to share them both. The first I used in my husbands office the other is in the kitchen. The kitchen is a grape and vine motif I will show you more of those pictures later. lightswitch 085

I was able to use some old labels my husband had, his razor knife, and a screwdriver. I printed it out peeled it and stuck it to the faceplate.

lightswitch 086lightswitch 087
Then I folded it over to cover the edge and cut a star pattern in the holes to fold them in…then screw it back on the wall done.

lightswitch 088

This is not a expensive detail, it just takes a few minutes and it changes a bright… almost too bright wall and makes a focal point. It really makes it so that the paint is not so overpowering. Please stay tuned for more of my remodel around our home, check out the graphic fairy and let me know what you are up to. Comment… I don’t know you read if you don’t comment…I appreciate the time it takes for you to comment and I am thankful for you stopping by. God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you. In Jesus’ Service Doreen   ✞  ✞  ✞

2 thoughts on “Covering a switchplate

    • Hey there beautiful woman. I am so happy you checked me out. I loved your refashions and thought about doing something similar. I hope others check you out your blog from here. You do some great stuff!!! Oh Angel check me out on ETSY too http://www.etsy.com/shop/uggyBurtNest that might be something you could get into yourself. Bon dia mamasita!!!
      God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you. In Jesus’ Service Doreen ✞ ✞ ✞

Leave a Reply

