Once Upon A Time

Choose Now By, Harriet Fithian 1905
“Some Day,” you say, “I will seek the Lord;
Some day I will make my choice;
Some day, some day, I will heed His word,
And answer the Spirit’s voice.”
http://www.hymnary.org/text/some_day_you_say_i_will_seek_the_lord
you can get the MIDI here if you want to hear it.
mywallpaper
Choose now, just now, for the Lord is here,
And angels your answer wait;
Choose now, just now, while the call is clear:
Tomorrow may be too late!
God’s time is now, for the days fly fast,
And swiftly the seasons roll;
Today is yours, it may be your last;
Choose life for your priceless soul!
Choose now, just now! there’s a soul at stake!
O what will your answer be?
‘Tis life or death; and the choice you make,
Is made for eternity.
I start my morning God time with a hymn from an old hymnal I got at a flea market a Church in my area had. After that beautiful Hymn I was praying and talking to God. I started to remember the words of the hymn. Wondering… Should we really only choose Him once…? Should we choose to follow Him once too…? Shouldn’t this be a daily thing…?
For me it is daily and at this point going through a battle I have to make that choice openly and honestly. I need a plan of action for my days so I don’t get pulled into the world but rather be transformed into Christs image. When Jesus asked them to follow Him He didn’t say it would be easy and the choice everyday is not always easy. It can be more easier to follow the world then to swim against the current. Joshua 24:15 says “choose for yourselves this day who you will serve.”
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you. In Jesus’ Service Doreen
✞  ✞  ✞ 

I thank you for coming by I look forward to hearing from you.

Leave a Reply

