Fall Decorations

Therefore, whether you eat or drink, or whatever you do, do everything for God’s glory.
1 Corinthians 10:31
2011_04_26_17_42_26 2011_04_26_17_42_26a
This way it is your choice.

Found some cute Ideas for Fall Decorations, that are not Halloween or Pagan in origin. I used to practice witch craft and know the origin of Halloween and the decorations for that holiday so it is hard as a Christian to use them. But I love to decorate and I am very crafty in a Godly sense now. I know the saying everything you do, do it for the glory of God. But when you have lived it, you see it differently. It is bad enough to see it around my Church and town. People (even your own friends/sisters in Christ) set you apart from them because you don’t believe it is right to have it in Church. You are not invited to events… What they are doing now is what the same thing Church did in the beginning, Look how far we have let this evolve. They took Pagan holidays and turned them into Christian ones to bring the Pagans in and win them for Christ. So I ask you Who won Who? Next thing you know Catholic Church’s have gargoyles and we celebrate Jesus’ Birth on a Pagan day set aside by Pagans doing what they do. WAKE UP Sleeping Church we are not in Sardis anymore.  Oh well enough of my ranting, Oh but wait one more rant… Nah.
The Cute Crafts
DSCN8248-300x300 leafppl-300x225 mypreschoolcrafts-241x300 parenttalkmatters-300x300
I really like all of these and I will be putting my own spin on them I’ll let you know how it turns out!!!
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you. In Jesus’ Service Doreen   ✞  ✞  ✞

Leave a Reply

