Softly Shout Love

Softly Shout Love
Proverbs 12:18

There is one who speaks like the piercings of a sword, But the tongue of the wise promotes health.NKJV
The words of the reckless pierce like swords, but the tongue of the wise brings healing.NIV
Some people make cutting remarks, but the words of the wise bring healing. NLT
There are those who speak rashly, like the piercing of a sword, but the tongue of the wise brings healing. AMP
No matter the translation, God says mean people are just that, mean. Don’t be the one…
Our word are back by our spirit. How would it be possible then, if you have the Holy Spirit in you, to speak mean? Before we speak we need to have a loading sign pop into our heads allow ourselves the time to think of what we are about to say. There are so many signs out there which would you pick?
loading-animated-gif
These are just a few and no matter your choice you should give yourself time to think about what you are saying and how it will effect you and the others around you. Our world around us is watching us and if we are Christian (which is a follower of Christ) …Would we cut others down or talk about others behind their backs. Imagine a woman walks by and she is looking in a car window to see if her clothing is right…you notice and turn to your child, your husband, your friend, and say”she shouldn’t be looking at her clothing… look at her hair?”
Even if the person can’t hear you, others around you did.
Even if in your opinion it was true, they are a child of God too. (even those who don’t know it yet God wants us to witness too, and tell them He loves them and they can be His children)
What is the other people around you thinking and what about when they pick on a person they might see. And what if the person heard or someone who knew them or loved them heard… WHAT IF GOD HEARD?  Well if you believe in Him, He did. Hmmmm. Words have power. God spoke the world into existence. Jesus has all authority and He has told us we have a part in His inheritance. Today I started using my loading icon and I am going to see how it works. You see that story I just told you was me and I was talking to my husband as I was getting out of the car at the store. At that moment I thought to myself I wish there was a mirror here in front of me so I could see how bad I look. And I told my husband that and told him… the Word of God is my mirror. I was convicted another sign that I am a work in progress and that progress is moving forward. God can and will if you let Him. Have you accepted Jesus as your Savior? Have you allowed God, His Son, and the Holy Spirit to live in you? Have you conviction in your life? Today is the day, now is the time.
May God’s grace, peace, light, and love fill you. In Jesus’ service Doreen
Oh, Faithgateway is giving away books, gift cards, and Bibles here is the link : http://bit.ly/18Pod07

Leave a Reply

