Letting God’s Word direct our thoughts

Have you ever heard a Pastor say something comforting like, “They are watch us from heaven.” That can be disturbing or nice to hear. But is it Biblical…? I have just got done doing a google search as well as all of my commentaries and blogs that had mentioned it. I think that the Bible was silent about it. Which I think means we should be. I started reading one blogger who said that Hebrews 12:1 was a sign of those we love watching over us from heaven… Wow not at all what I ever thought of this verse. So I stopped reading all of the stuff I prayed and asked God to give me my own. Well I came up with this great image on Biblo, and I played with it of course.
stdas0698a
But I am wondering what are your thoughts on this… Kinda a three sided question I could even go more than three but…
What about our departed family and friends watching?
What about giving meaning to a verse to suit yourself?
What about reading commentaries that sway you away from Bible Truth=God’s word?
Well, if the Bible remains quite should we…? Can we in light of sharing the Gospel?
Thank you for taking the time to respond I love to hear from you.
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you always. In Jesus’ service Doreen✞ ✞ ✞

Leave a Reply

