Green Drink

I drink one every day. As early as I can. It gets my system going and also gives me total nutrition if I eat nothing else all day. Into the blender goes a handful of chopped carrots, cucumber, green apple (cucumber and green apple eaten together have a watermelon taste with out the bad watermelon sugars some worry about.) and celery.
CAM00190[1]
Next I fill with either coconut water or cranberry juice for liquid. If I use fresh cranberries I go with the coconut or vice versa…If I use both of those fresh, I use white tea to blend it. I put in a Cuban fruit which I have read lots about called soursop/ Guarabana. I love the flavor of that. Then two handfuls of spinach go in last to top it off.  Blueberries, strawberries, pomegranate, are some of the other things I add frozen fresh or dried. Flax seed as well can be added. If you use flax. it will thicken so be sure you are not making a big batch. I will drink 16oz. of this and I use pint sized bags to freeze the other two portions. So… I really don’t have to make it every day. On Saturday nights I take out a frozen one to drink Sunday before Church. I also have started to use wide mouth ball jars to do this so I don’t have to waste bags or get any chemical from the bags in my drink.
CAM00191[1]
This time I used fresh cranberries because it is the holiday season and they are in the market. As you see from the picture I used the Conchita brand coconut water with pulp added no sugar.
My heart is still thankful to God for all I have and I know it is from Him. Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ • .★☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸. •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸Ϡ₡•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•   ♡ • .  Today is day 336 of this year… we only get 365… we got 29 left. What are your plans if Jesus doesn’t come before that? Are you prepared if Jesus does come?¸¸.•´¯`•.¸•.¸¸.•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ Ϡ₡ ☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸.♡ • .
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you always. In Jesus’ service Doreen✞ ✞ ✞
I would love to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to read this post. Sorry if you don’t comment I will not know you came.

Leave a Reply

