Esther Bible study for Kids

Esther Paper Dolls

A picture of Esther being colored, and getting her Gown and sash. To prepare for class (I am a gardener) I read Esther 4-9, which was what the ministry leaders recommended. Which as God would have it I have been studying a lot lately. In all past 3 months 5 times I have read the complete book. So really what better gardener to do a class in Jesus Sprouts. However they had no idea…I truly believe God has His hands all over my life.
I am a Roots teacher, ( if you didn’t know) At North Hialeah Baptist Church. Roots are the four to eight year olds.
This Class is entitled:                       Esther saves her people
Our class starts of with prayer and reading a wall poster of the Our Father.
We read from the Children’s Bible the story of how Esther saves her people.
Then we ask questions..?

  1.   Who knew it was up to her to sve her people? (answer: Queen Esther)

      2.    What happened if the king got angry when she went to him? (answer: she would not be queen and might get killed.)
3.     What did Esther decide to do? (answer: go to the king anyway.)
4.    What happened when Esther went to the king? (answer: he granted her wish and let her people live.)

Then we watch the movie and ask them again the question it reenforces what they read and watched. Helping them retain more information.
Next we have a time for activity which we did the paper dolls here is a free print out for you.
esther paper doll
I love to give them homework on what they learned so I gave them this as they finished their craft/ activity, and snack time.
esther worksheet
This is from a coloring book I got from a sister in Christ. As you see I took out a word and replaced it. these coloring books are not always Biblical. They are for all religious denominations. And this one began sating Esther was a Jewish…  prophet… So I did not read that in my Bible which is NKJV. So I whited out prophet and changed it to girl. O:) I don’t know what do you think…? I guess God will be the one to Judge me when I get there. That is what I think as I guide these children in our Jesus Sprouts class. We all will stand befor the Great I Am and give account. So I will ask as always  Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ • .★☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸. •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸Ϡ₡•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•   ♡ • .  Today is day 337 of this year… we only get 365… we got 28 left. What are your plans if Jesus doesn’t come before that? Are you prepared if Jesus does come?¸¸.•´¯`•.¸•.¸¸.•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ Ϡ₡ ☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸.♡ • .  I love you whether you are new to my blog or an old friend. I wish you God’s grace, peace, light, and love to serve Jesus and to grow in the knowledge and truth of our Lord and Savior.
In Jesus service Doreen XO

3 thoughts on “Esther Bible study for Kids

  1. Hi Doreen, You have a beautiful site and I admire you for sharing God’s Word. I started to download your worksheet on Esther and noticed what I believe to be a mistake. Esther didn’t save the king from a plot to kill him, Mordecai did. Esther did save her people, the Jews, from Haman’s evil plot to have THEM killed. God bless.

Leave a comment