DIY Nativity for Angel Tree

So notice I took a word out of the title… ? Well today I was wondering about lighting them …I still think it may work but for now I will wait to see.
They were dry this morning. As they dried the paper shrunk and pushed the balloon into the cup,Paper mache heads what was there was not dry either.
Which worked out good because I noticed some very fine lines where the paper did not connect ( meet, touch, overlap)
CAM00248
That sheerness is just the paste… Thinking of next project. I really enjoyed working with this.
So I took what was still wet and covered the sheer spots. Not to make it to thick just to stop it from cracking. As one started to do. When the kitties came to check out what I was doing.
poof
This was so cute to watch the girls… honestly I wish I had filmed them instead of the balloon.
the sheerness of it all
Well the video could not be posted. So next time you see them, they will be perfected dried and ready for assembly. If you facebook friend me you can see the video on my page. Looking forward to the AngelTree party.  God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you always. In Jesus’ service Doreen✞ ✞ ✞

Leave a Reply

