Shoe Re-do

Wide width to normal

Wide width to normal

CAM00473
I live in Florida and although it is warm here in the winter and I may where these with hose. I am a gold in the winter silver for the summer girl. Kinda like the black for winter and white for summer… Did any one’s mom teach them that? Just a question This was easy they were way loose and slipped and slid so i could hardly walk in them . But I love them and a dear sweet woman whom I love had given them to me. So, I wore them one day to Church and showed her but almost killed myself. I have had other shoes which had lost a heel before. So, I know that a little contact cement goes a long way to fixing them and it stays. As you see from the above pictures I used a flat head screwdriver and just opened up where two of the loose straps were. Then I cut about 3/4 of an inch of the ends of the straps. You can see the pieces in the picture. I next opened the space up nice and wide so I could spread in the contact cement inside of them. Then on the ends of the straps about 3/4 inch I spread more contact cement on both sides. You need to wait about 15 minutes for it to set the be careful to place it where it is going to go because once the surfaces touch it is hard to move around. I then put the shoes under table or chair legs something with a little weight to make sure it sets good.

Fits perfect

Fits perfect

Sorry but I did not have my pedicure done this week so no foot in the shoe. But take it from me they look great.
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you always. In Jesus’ service Doreen✞ ✞ ✞
Oh I wanted to mention again about the verse project I am not sure if any of you have gone and listened or downloaded any thing. I would love to hear some feedback.  I love the songs all scripture and great tunes!!!   http://theversesproject.com/ Please let me know what you think of them!!!

One thought on “Shoe Re-do

Leave a Reply

