Testimony a little

As I started to write today’s answers to the Wife After God Devotional question section. I started to think …Wow God really has been pulling on me a long time.

precious gift from God. After 7 boys, my dad got me.

precious gift from God.
After 7 boys, my dad got me.

I started writing a poem back when I was 12 or so. “Life goes on as it must, then we seem to collect some dust.” (I wish I still had that book.) About 15 or so I added. “He calls you on a sudden day, but it was too late you had gone astray.”  Wow at 34 I added, ” You hurt him and he hurt you you both found out something new.” In about 2004 I added to the poem again, “Girl meets girl at first there is lust but then there has to be some trust. ” Onward to 2009 I added, “Nobody loves you nobody cares when you jump in front of the train no one will be there.”

doreen nestell

Mugshot July 1st 2009

@ 119 lbs and wishing I was dead. There was more written to that poem but it was a very dark time in my life and I may one day get the courage to write out the whole thing. But not now. actually probably never. It is something you would hear in a death metal song.
So… as I said answering the first question … Describe a time in your life when someone blessed you that impacted your life…? I could say the undercover agent…(Which I did not write in the journal. It just came to me now.) I started with my brothers John, Gerry, and Delbert who by plane, train, and automobile came to find their baby sister all they knew was I was in Pompano behind a gas station on Dixie highway.  They did and long story short took me to NH and tried to get me straight. Back to Pompano I went where I met a crazy Bible thumping drug addict in the woods.

God is Amazing

God is Amazing

I am glad I don’t have a picture of the old her.
She got married straightened her life out and got pregnant. When she found out I was in jail she prayed for me. Which was answered when, God sent an amazing Woman Jodi to visit me. She thought I was a waste of her time but God sent her back again. In walks a  girl from Hialeah, FL.(where is that? ) Her name Idelsis (my angel from God, my best friend, and my sista!!! She was on her fourth DUI. But that is her testimony if she wants to share. LOL She invites me to go stay with her when I get out and not to go back to the streets. At first I didn’t go… BUT GOD made me, I couldn’t take the pressures and called her. She lives with her whole family. They all accepted me in their home and to this day are MY FAMILY.

My family

My family

Ci, Yo soy cubanita. But wait… After being here 3 years and going to a Spanish church(which I did not know at all then) Some weekends traveling up to Pembroke pines where I could to go to my friend Candi’s Church which is English . I Google searched English speaking Christian Churches in Hialeah found North Hialeah Baptist an English Church. I was blessed by a couple who are so in love and watching them hold hands and rub each others back and pray together… I thought Wow as old as they are(I have to type in sorry if you are reading this, but it is what I thought.) they are still doing that…? Really they are above and beyond amazing. Well they called me Jenny as a joke they told me about. And offered me a brand new wedding dress in case I would need it to marry this guy at Church… Are you serious me get married …No not interested.
Well in front of the whole Church at the Fort Myer’s retreat I said yes.
300655_270423259660481_529872655_n

1a
Then there is the women of North Hialeah Baptist Church who planned, decorated, cooked, served everything was dome for me. I praise God for them.

My Monkey's

My Monkey’s

So I am a Wife After God and I go through struggles and I am not perfect. BUT GOD (my two favorite words) He thinks I am and sent His Son Jesus to die for me. I want to be the bride He welcomes with open arms. If He did this for me why not you? You cannot have done any worse. Come as you are.
1510778_650079101721896_195418627_n
Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ • .★☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸. •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸Ϡ₡•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•♡ • .
” Today is day 11 of this year… we only get 365… we got 354 left. Have you accepted God’s free Gift? (Jesus)  Are you prepared if Jesus does come? How will you answer when He ask what you have done with your life? ¸¸.•´¯`•.¸•.¸¸.•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ Ϡ₡ ☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸.♡ • .
God’s grace, peace, light, and love to you always. In Jesus’ service Doreen✞ ✞ ✞
PS. I wont know you were here if you don’t comment. Do you think I told too much? Do you think I should have gone deeper? Would you be my friend?

8 thoughts on “Testimony a little

  1. Thank you for sharing your testimony, nothing and no one is perfect but God. You have come so far. Your transformation in God is amazing!!! I love you aunt Doreen!!!!

  2. January 11, 2014, at 1:45pm I awoke from a peaceful nap. I was alone, and wondered why I had come to be awake from such a peaceful sleep. The strong wind and rain outside were not the cause. It was something else calling to me, whispering for my attention.
    I made some coffee and the very first internet wave that I surfed led me here! So I bring this testimony to “The Beach of Sand”. The LORD’S beach where each grain of sand represents a soul saved by HIS grace and love.
    I am a sinner saved by Jesus to do those kind and caring deeds MY mother taught to ALL.
    One such deed was to remove You from a situation, and a place in time and space that offered ONLY one outcome. { That is what the Dream Angel told me. }
    The Quest was not to get you straight. It is known by ALL your brothers that sobriety can only come from within. The not so simple task was only to ( please forgive this) keep Mr. Lincoln from going to the play!
    So WE kidnapped you and changed the course of human events!!!
    The Dream Angel was right telling me that HE would regain your LOVE and claim you.
    I can never thank my brothers Del and John enough for their help and support.
    There was a time when I lost a much loved precious Sister and I could do nothing😦
    I sought my soul,
    but my soul I could not see.
    I sought my God, but my God eluded me.
    I sought my brother and I found all three.

    I love you so much
    Gerry

Leave a Reply

