Resurrection Sunday or Easter

No matter what you call it…? Does it matter…? The day is celebrated for the Resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead. But no matter what it is called it should be done to the glory of God. Many religions celebrate holidays during this time of year, including the Hindu Holi, Jewish Purim, Sikh Hola Mohalla and Catholic Easter, and Christian Resurrection Sunday. I am humbled by the fact of the matter my God sent His Son Jesus Christ to die for my sins. He rose from the dead, and is in  heaven. I am waiting on Jesus to come again in glory. I know I will be face to face with God some day. For me there is a time and a place for bunnies and eggs. Both God gave us. But should we or should we not  use them to celebrate His Son’s resurrection. They represent new life. I can argue this case either way. But I am not arguing I justthink it is a good time to examine ourselves. Do we do it to go along with society, or because it is tradition… Or do we do it to God’s glory…? I would like to know how you use eggs and rabbits to glorify God. Please leave a comment and let me know what you think. Like I said no argument from me just wondered how other faiths /people saw this. Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ • .★☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸. •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸Ϡ₡•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•♡ • .” Today is day 80 of this year… we only get 365… we got 285 left. Have you accepted God’s free Gift? (Jesus)  Are you prepared if Jesus does come? How will you answer when He ask what you have done with your life? ¸¸.•´¯`•.¸•.¸¸.•☽☆*♥.•*¨`*•Ϡ₡ •.¸¸.•´¯`•.¸¸Ϡ₡ Ϡ₡ ☆¸¸.•*´¯`☆☆´¯`*•.¸¸.♡ • .
God’s grace, peace, light, and love always In Jesus’ service Doreen ✞ ✞ ✞

2 thoughts on “Resurrection Sunday or Easter

Leave a Reply

