Vegan Coconut Ginger Soup

Vegan Coconut Ginger Soup

Vegan Coconut Ginger Soup

I will for the sake of argument call my soup this. Pictured I added beef, For dinner I had it with fish and another time with chicken. Now I can tell you originally I made this with mushroom as the substance (meat) of the dish.
Ingredients
1 tblsp coconut oil to saute
onion celery carrot  cabbage about 1/2 cup each
1 tblsp garlic minced
1 tblsp ginger minced
2 tsp cayenne pepper
16 oz vegetable stock
1/2 C coconut milk
Simmer for 10 minutes or til ready to eat. I have been hungry and eaten it as soon as it was done as well as had it left over good from start to finish and so many options as far as what you can add for substance.  Dry Shitake mushrooms soaked in wine, chicken, beef, shrimp, fish, even just shredded coconut.
I am learning new things every day from my newest Jamaican friend. Today I learned about how to make coconut oil. Be looking for that in up coming blog updates.
GOD’S GRACE, PEACE, LIGHT, AND LOVE AND Please Feel free to contact me with any questions. Please add me to your favorites and share my Blog with your friends. Be sure to stop by my shoppes @  http://www.ebay.com/usr/hi_heelsneaker  and  https://www.etsy.com/shop/uggyBurtNest   for some cool things and other fluff and stuff.

One thought on “Vegan Coconut Ginger Soup

Leave a Reply

