Living and well

Wow I did not realize it has been so long.
10320424_821685174534284_5549835149253308073_n
Here we are… At Church Resurrection Sunday.
But that is not what a came to post today. I am still dropping weight through exercise but I realize the food going in is the problem. I have studied many different lifestyle changes. I wont call them diets because there is none you can do and just go back to eating whatever you want and stay skinny. Back when I first came to Florida I heard about the Ph Miracle on tv. I was 175 or so. After doing the plan and balancing my ph I was able to run a 3k 6 days a week and went down to 135. Now as i said I reverted back to eating whatever and came to Hialeah…Cuban food will do it to you every time! I am starting it all over I re-read both books I have on it and searched the web high and low for all the info again. I used to buy a snack bar at whole foods they were greens+ bars. Which I really liked for a late afternoon pick me up at work, before dinner. They are kinda on the pricey side being 2.50 a bar or so. SO…
I decided to make my own. I have made seed and nut bars before but used sugar and dried fruit and nuts which are mostly forbidden in a PH Balanced lifestyle. So here is my recipe tweeked.

Before Greens+

Before Greens+

006

Ready for the refrigerator

Power of Plus Green Seed & nut Energy Bars (adapted from Green Kitchen)
Makes around 16 bars
1 cup pumpkin seeds
1 cup dried shredded coconut
1/2 cup sesame seeds
1/2 cup sunflower seeds
4 tbs chia seeds
20 fresh medjool dates, pitted
6 tbsp coconut oil, room temperature
Sprinkle over after blended
1/4 c Almond flour
2 tbsp Greens+ (optional)

1. In a food processor or high speed blender, pulse the dry ingredients quickly. Do not over-process, you want it a little crunchy. Place the mixture in a bowl and set aside. Add half of the dates and the rest of the wet ingredients to the food processor. Run the processor for 30 seconds, then add the rest of the dates one at a time while the machine is running until the mixture is smooth. You might have to help out by stirring around a few times with a fork or add a dash of water.
2. Pour the wet ingredients over the dry ingredients, add almond flour and Greens+ and stir until well combined (I used my hands to really get the mixture well combined!). Press the mixture evenly into a 11 x 7-inch baking dish, make sure it becomes quite compact. Place in the fridge for about 30 minutes. Cut into bars. Wrap them in paper and store in an air-tight container. Will keep around a week in the fridge.Can also be stored in the freezer for longer period of time.
And you will get some crumbles good for sprinkling in what you like or even just out of a snack bag!

all finished

all finished

¸¸.♡ • .◄°))))►◄◄°))))►◄ ¯ `•.¸¸.◄°))))►◄ GOD’S GRACE, PEACE, LIGHT, AND LOVE ✞ ✞ ✞
Please Feel free to contact me with any questions. Please add me to your favorites and share my Blog with your friends. Be sure to stop by my shop @ http://www.ebay.com/usr/hi_heelsneaker for some cool things and other fluff and stuff.

Leave a Reply

