Buckwheat Groats Veggie Patties

Hi there,
I am happy you came back to see the recipe. I did start the pattie yesterday. Having been sick with some kind of bad cold bug, I could not finish it in one day as usual. That is a key part in making of the patties, all the ingredients should be cooled before mixing. I made the groats with 2 cups water one cup groats (just like most grains). I sauteed the veggies, and refrigerated both, once done. That was yesterday. Today I just mixed it together , formed the patties, and baked. Oh, I also added grill marks for the purpose of show. You would hardly know these were not meat. Once you put your toppings on it even the texture was perfect. I eat them bunless because the groats are enough starch I believe. For me and for being Alkaline that works. Oh and no egg in this one so it is a alkaline dream!!!

So here is the recipe…
1 1/2 C Buckwheat groats cooked and cooled ( use stock as liquid instead of water)
Diced Onion 2/3 C
Diced Green & Red pepper combined to make 2/3C,
Finely minced Garlic 2 or more Tbsp
Diced Mushroom 2/3 C (but not if making alkaline)
Parsley, Real salt, and pepper to taste
Eggplant, Zucchini, Summer squash, Ect. You get the picture, lots can be added.
3 Tbsp of flax, chia, and hemp seeds Ground (I do this in a coffee mill I use for herbs and seed) to replace egg. I do not add water
Saute the veggies in about 2 Tbsp olive oil. Remember you are not browning or cooking to mush, this takes very little time.
Once cooled combine the groats with the veggies and add the ground seeds.
Form the mixture into patties and place on a baking pan coated with olive oil.
(I spray the top side with olive oil as well)
Then do the grill marks using a skewer dipped in Kitchen bouquet.
When you flip you can do the second side!
Bake at 425* for 10 minutes on each side.

I hope you enjoy these. I had one for lunch, they are filling. YUMMY! Let me know what you think. It is always nice to hear from you. If you don’t comment or like I never know you even came. I am thankful to be able to share with you.
♡ • .◄°))))►◄◄°))))►◄ ¯ `•.¸¸.◄°))))►◄ GOD’S GRACE, PEACE, LIGHT, AND LOVE ✞ ✞ ✞
Please Feel free to contact me with any questions. Please add me to your favorites and share my Blog with your friends. Be sure to stop by my shop @ http://www.ebay.com/usr/hi_heelsneaker for some cool things and other fluff and stuff.

Leave a Reply

