Tiger’s/Dragon’s Blood Icee

20161006_201731

Ingredients for Dragons/Tigers blood popsicles

Hey, How’s it going? I have been trying to eat clean. Over the summer I found an Italian ice that RaceTrac sold and really liked it. Well the sugar was really high and the process well who really knows how they made it. The picture that they had to explain it … A slice of watermelon. a strawberry, and I seem to recall a lime or coconut maybe both. So off I went to recreate the taste I liked so well.
20161006_202830
Success!!!
I added fresh stevia from my garden which I had dried and powdered.  I poured it into Popsicle form and froze. Now I can have my treat (and it is healthy as well as yummy) any time I want it.

20161007_191611-1

To eat it watching this sunset… Who could ask for more!!!

Picture perfect day. Thank You god for loving me so much and blessing me more than I deserve.
Also a side note to this the watermelon rind (with outer skin removed, if it is waxed and to reduce chemical consumption if not organic) is great to put through the juicer. Much like a cucumber with way more vitamin content… Take a look at what doctors say…

Watermelon contains more of the antioxidant lycopene than fresh tomatoes; one cup of watermelon has 1.5 times the lycopene as a raw tomato

L-citrulline, an amino acid in watermelon, seems to protect against muscle pain

Watermelon rind is edible and actually contains more of the amino acid citrulline than the pink flesh; citrulline is converted to arginine in your kidneys, which is important for heart and immune system health

New research showed citrulline and arginine supplements derived from watermelon extract lead to significant improvements in blood pressure and cardiac stress in obese study participants

Watermelon contains cucurbitacin E, or tripterpenoid, which blocks the activity of the pain and inflammation-causing enzyme cyclooxygenase — the same enzyme blocked by COX-2 inhibitor drugs

I went through at least one a week all summer boy am I gonna miss them til they are in season. Although I have a plant started in the yard. I have noticed it is getting harder all the time to find them with seeds still. GRRRRRRR GMO’s Well, I can’t fix the world I guess I will just keep trying my best and wait upon the Lord!!!
♡ • .◄°))))►◄◄°))))►◄ ¯ `•.¸¸.◄°))))►◄ GOD’S GRACE, PEACE, LIGHT, AND LOVE ✞ ✞ ✞
Please Feel free to contact me with any questions. Please add me to your favorites and share my Blog with your friends. Be sure to stop by my shop @ http://www.ebay.com/usr/hi_heelsneaker  for some cool things and other fluff and stuff.

Oh and one more thing…DING DONG AVON!!! I became an Avon lady this week. I can give you a brochure or you can go to my/your Estore here.
grow-your-sales-02
Click here to go to Estore

Leave a Reply

